Starks Field Primary School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

167 Church Street,
London N9 9SJ

0208 887 6060

Starks Field Primary School

Be The Best You Can Be helps our pupils learn the importance of our six core values: kindness, respect, tolerance, resilience, honesty and self-responsibility.

  1. School Information
  2. Governors


School governors are people from the local community who wish to make a positive contribution to children’s education. They are the largest volunteer force in the country and have an important part to play in raising school standards through their three key roles of setting the strategic direction of the school, ensuring accountability and being the school’s ‘critical friend’.  Almost anyone can become a school governor. All new governors receive training and support from the school, the local authority and their fellow governors. If you are interested in assisting the school in this way, please ask the School Office for further details.  

There are six committee meetings per year, two per term of the Academic and Standards Committee and the Finance and Premises Committee.  


Our Governors:

Role Title Forename Surname Date of appointment Date term of office ends/ended
Governor Mr Berl Goldbart 21 Mar 2022 20 Mar 2026
Governor Ms Dawn Wejszko 01 Nov 2021 31 Oct 2025
Governor Mr Alan May 16 Dec 2020 15 Dec 2024
Chair of Governors Mr Bradley Jones 01 Sep 2017 31 Aug 2025
Governor Ms Helen Blairman 01 Jan 2017 31 Dec 2024
Governor Ms Noelle Skivington 12 Jul 2016 11 Jul 2024
Governor Ms Melissa Davies Oliveck    



Instrument of Governance


Register of Business Interests 22-23 

Register of Business Interests 21-22

Register of Business Interests 20-21


Governor Attendance Information 22-23 

Governor Attendance Information 21-22

Governor Attendance Information 20-21


Governors Handbook

Governor Policy and NGA Appendix